Afghanistan team announced for T20 Wordl Cup 2024, an uncapped player got a chance

Many teams have been announced for the T20 World Cup. In which now Afghanistan cricket team has also joined. On Tuesday, Afghanistan Cricket Board has announced the World Cup team. Rashid Khan has been given the command of the team while an uncapped player and some young players have also been included in the team.

However, Afghanistan’s team is full of all-rounders. Apart from captain Rashid Khan, names like Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai and Gulbadin Naib are included. Afghanistan has no shortage of spinners at all. Many spinners have got a chance in the team. Which also includes Noor Ahmed, Mujeeb Ur Rahman and uncapped Nangyal Kharoti. Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi are known for spin bowling.

There is only one uncapped player in Afghanistan’s squad for the ICC T20 World Cup. The board has kept Nangyal Kharothi in the final fifteen. Apart from this, some young players are also included in the team, but they have played international cricket for the country. Sedil Atal, Hazratullah Zazai and Salim Saifi have been given place in the traveling reserve.

Afghanistan team is as follows

Rashid Khan (captain), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Azmatullah Umarzai, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Ishaq, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadan Naib, Karim Janat, Nangyal Kharoti, Mujibur Rahman, Noor Ahmed, Naveenul Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqui, Farid Ahmed Malik. Reserve: Sediqullah Atal, Hazratullah Zazai, Mohammad Salim Saifi.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top