Brijbhushan Sharan Singh was elated after his son got ticket from Kaiserganj, thanked the party, TMC raised questions

The Bharatiya Janata Party on Thursday removed Kaiserganj’s sitting MP Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh, who has been accused of sexual harassment by female wrestlers, and gave the ticket to his son Karan Bhushan Singh. Brijbhushan Sharan Singh’s influence has been visible somewhere in the party’s decisions. Brijbhushan Sharan Singh is happy after his son got the ticket. Brij Bhushan’s younger son Karan Bhushan is the president of Uttar Pradesh Wrestling Association. He is also the Chairman of the Co-operative Bank in Nawabganj, Gonda district.

Karan Bhushan Singh, BJP candidate from Kaiserganj Lok Sabha seat and son of party MP Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh, offered prayers at Hanuman Garhi temple in Ayodhya, Uttar Pradesh. Karan Bhushan Singh said that I have come here to seek blessings of Bajrangbali. He is my guru. BJP MP Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh said that I thank the party for this. Nominations will be filed tomorrow. This time there was a lot of suspense on Braj Bhushan’s seat as the former Wrestling Federation of India (WFI) chief, who is also a six-time MP, was accused of sexual harassment by some of the country’s most prestigious wrestlers.

TMC has raised questions on giving ticket to Brijbhushan Sharan Singh’s son. TMC leader Sagarika Ghosh said that BJP has given ticket to Brijbhushan Sharan Singh’s son Karan Singh, it is shameful and insulting. Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh has been accused of serious sexual harassment by none other than India’s Olympic medal-winning female wrestlers. He has also been charged under the POCSO Act. Giving ticket to Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh’s son is nothing but pseudo politics. This shows that BJP is not ready to condemn the sexual harassment committed by Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh. BJP says it is against dynastic politics, then what is this other than dynastic politics?

Bhushan, a six-time MP, also runs around 50 private educational centers in and around his political constituency. He was the President of the Indian Wrestling Federation for almost a decade. Wrestlers including Sakhi Malik and Bajrang Punia sat on a dharna for a long time at Jantar Mantar demanding action against Bhushan. Voting for Kaiserganj Lok Sabha seat will be held on May 20 in the fifth phase of Lok Sabha elections. In 2019, Brij Bhushan got 5,81,358 votes. BSP’s Chandradev Ram Yadav got more than 3.19 lakh votes, while Congress candidate Vinay Kumar Pandey got 37,132 votes.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top