Dhawan becomes captain, 17-member ODI team India announced against Sri Lanka, 4 players return after years

Team India: The Indian cricket team played a 3-match ODI series on the South Africa tour in the year 2023, which it easily won by 2-1. The responsibility of leading Team India on that tour was given to KL Rahul.

But the responsibility of leading the team in the ODI series with Sri Lanka to be held in the month of July can be handed over to Shikhar Dhawan. Along with this, many young players can also be seen playing for Team India on that tour. In such a situation, let us know when the ODI series between India and Sri Lanka is going to start and which players can get a chance in this series.

Indian team will leave for Sri Lanka tour in the month of July

Actually, Team India has to go on a tour of Sri Lanka in the month of July, where it has to play a series of 3 ODI and 3 T20 matches with the Sri Lankan team. Official dates have not been announced for this tour. But if reports are to be believed, it can be organized from around 22nd to 25th July.

Since after the T20 World Cup 2024 to be held in June, India first has to tour Zimbabwe in the month of July, where it has to play a series of 5 T20 matches. A young player can take charge of Team India on this tour. Whereas Shikhar Dhawan can be made the captain in the series with Sri Lanka.

Shikhar Dhawan can be made the captain of the team on Sri Lanka tour

Let us tell you that in the ODI series with Sri Lanka, Shikhar Dhawan can once again be given the command of Team India and along with him, Rishabh Pant, Khalil Ahmed, Harshal Patel and Varun Chakraborty can also return. Since these players have shown very good performance so far in IPL 2024. Whereas youngsters like Abhishek Sharma and Sai Sudarshan can also become a part of this team.

India’s 17-member team could be like this against Sri Lanka

Shikhar Dhawan, Rituraj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Sai Sudarshan, Ashutosh Sharma, Shashank Singh, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Tilak Verma, Khalil Ahmed, Harshal Patel, Varun Chakraborty, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Mukesh Kumar, Harpreet Brar, Suyyash Sharma .

Also read: Team India announced for T20 World Cup, 4 players from Rajasthan, 4 from Mumbai, 2 each from CSK-RCB get a chance.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top