IND vs ZIM: These three players got a chance in place of Samson, Jaiswal and Shivam Dubey, included in the Indian team for the first 2 T20 matches

The men’s selection committee for the Indian team’s Zimbabwe tour has dropped Sanju Samson, Shivam Dubey and Yashasvi Jaiswal from the team for the first two T20Is. Now these three players have been replaced by Sai Sudarshan, Jitesh Sharma and Harshit Rana in the team for the first two T20 matches.

Actually, currently Samson, Jaiswal and Dubey are in Barbados with the World Cup winning team. Due to bad weather these players could not return home, due to which the board has given a chance to Sai Sudarshan, Jitesh Sharma and Harshit Rana in place of these three.

22-year-old batsman Sudarshan has played three ODIs for India, scoring 127 runs at an average of 63.50. He made his international debut in December 2023. At the same time, 30-year-old Jitesh Sharma has scored 100 runs in 9 T20 International matches. He made his debut in October last year. At the same time, 22-year-old Harshit Rana has been selected in the Indian team for the first time. He made a great impression in IPL 2024.

Let us tell you that Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal will return home from Barbados and then leave for the remaining three matches of the Zimbabwe series. Sasman and Yashasvi did not get a chance to play a single match in the T20 World Cup. Dubey got a place as a replacement for Nitish Reddy for the Zimbabwe series. Nitish was ruled out of the tour due to injury. Other Indian players have left for the Zimbabwe tour under the guidance of NCA chief VVS Laxman.

The team will be led by Shubman Gill. Gill, who was a reserve for the T20 World Cup, was on a break. He will join the team in Harare directly from America. Young players Riyan Parag and Abhishek Sharma have been included in the Indian team for the first time after their performance in the last IPL. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja have retired from the shortest format of the game. The T20 series against Zimbabwe will give the youth a chance to cement their place in the team for future series.

Indian squad for the first and second T20 matches against Zimbabwe

Shubman Gill (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (wicketkeeper), Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khalil Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Sai Sudarshan, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Harshit Rana.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top