Lok Sabha Election 2024| Fourth phase of voting started in 10 states and union territories, the fate of these veterans is at stake.

Voting for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections is being held on 13th. Voting is being held on 96 Lok Sabha seats in 10 states and union territories in the country. Voting is still pending in all three phases. The election results are to be declared on June 4.

Voting is taking place in Andhra Pradesh during the fourth phase of voting. With the fourth phase, the general elections in Andhra Pradesh will end in the evening. This is the final phase of elections in Madhya Pradesh and Telangana also. After the fourth phase, elections will end tomorrow in 18 states and four union territories.

The fate of these veterans is at stake in the fourth phase.

Some of the prominent candidates in this phase include former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav (Kannauj, UP) and Union ministers Giriraj Singh (Begusarai, Bihar), Nityanand Rai (Ujiarpur, Bihar) and Raosaheb Danve (Jalna, Maharashtra). Apart from these, Congress leader Adhir Ranjan Choudhary and Trinamool Congress candidate and former cricketer Yusuf Pathan (both from Baharampur, West Bengal), BJP’s Pankaja Munde (Beed, Maharashtra), AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi (Hyderabad-Telangana) and Andhra Pradesh. State Congress President Y S Sharmila (Cuddapah) is in the fray.

Apart from him, Union Minister Ajay Kumar Mishra is trying to score a hat-trick from Kheri seat of Uttar Pradesh. His son is an accused in the 2021 Lakhimpuri violence case. Mahua Moitra of Trinamool Congress is also trying to reach Parliament again from Krishnanagar seat of West Bengal. He was expelled from the Lok Sabha for accepting cash in exchange for asking questions. Actor-turned-politician Shatrughan Sinha is contesting re-election from Asansol, where he is pitted against senior BJP leader S S Ahluwalia. Former BJP West Bengal unit president Dilip Ghosh and Trinamool Congress’s Kirti Azad are contesting from Bardhaman-Durgapur. Till the third phase of Lok Sabha elections, voting has been completed on 283 out of 543 seats. 17 from Telangana, 25 from Andhra Pradesh, 13 from Uttar Pradesh, five from Bihar, four from Jharkhand, eight from Madhya Pradesh, 11 from Maharashtra, four from Odisha, eight from West Bengal and one Lok Sabha seat from Jammu and Kashmir (Srinagar). Voting will take place on Monday.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top