Lok Sabha Election: Campaign noise for the third phase has stopped, voting will be held on May 7

Lucknow. Campaigning for the third phase of Lok Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh ended at 6 pm on Sunday. Voting will take place on 10 seats in this phase. Voting will be held in the third phase on May 7 in Sambhal, Hathras, Agra, Fatehpur Sikri, Firozabad, Mainpuri, Etah, Badaun, Amla and Bareilly parliamentary seats of Uttar Pradesh. In this phase, 1.88 crore voters will decide the fate of 100 candidates. These include more than one crore male voters and more than 87 lakh female voters. In the third phase, Union Minister S. The reputation of P. Singh Baghel (Agra), Uttar Pradesh Tourism Minister Jaiveer Singh (Mainpuri) and Minister of State for Revenue Anup Pradhan Valmiki (Hathras) is at stake.

This phase of Lok Sabha elections is also important for the Yadav family of Samajwadi Party (SP). SP chief Akhilesh Yadav’s wife Dimple Yadav is trying to retain her hold on the Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat, which she won in the by-election held after the death of her father-in-law and SP patron Mulayam Singh Yadav. Akshay Yadav, son of SP Chief National General Secretary Ram Gopal Yadav, is again in the fray from Firozabad seat. He won the election from this seat in 2014. Aditya Yadav is starting his electoral career from Badaun Lok Sabha seat, considered the stronghold of SP. In 2014, Aditya’s cousin Dharmendra Yadav had won the Badaun seat.

Rajveer Singh, son of former Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister and veteran BJP leader Kalyan Singh, is hoping to score a hat-trick from Etah in the third phase of elections. The main contest in Bareilly is between Chhatrapal Singh Gangwar of BJP and Praveen Singh Airan of SP. The nomination papers of BSP candidate Master Chhote Lal Gangwar on this seat have been rejected. Out of the 10 Lok Sabha seats where voting is going on in the third phase, BJP has given tickets to five new faces this time, including Chhatrapal Singh Gangwar from Bareilly (in place of Santosh Gangwar), Durvijay Singh Shakya from Badaun (in place of Sanghmitra Maurya). , Anup Pradhan Valmiki from Hathras (in place of Rajveer Singh Diler), Vishwadeep Singh from Firozabad (in place of Chandrasen Jadaun) and Jaiveer Singh from Mainpuri Lok Sabha seat have been made candidates for the first time.

BJP has again placed its bets on the sitting MPs from Etah, Agra, Amla and Fatehpur Sikri. The party has given ticket to Parmeshwar Lal Saini from Sambhal Lok Sabha seat. In the third phase, Congress has fielded Ramnath Singh Sikarwar from Fatehpur Sikri, while its ally Samajwadi Party has fielded its candidates from the remaining nine parliamentary constituencies. Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath held massive public meetings for BJP candidates in these constituencies. He also participated in a road show in Bareilly with Prime Minister Narendra Modi on 26 April.

Union Home Minister Amit Shah addressed election rallies in Bareilly, Badaun and Sitapur on May 2 and attacked former Congress President Rahul Gandhi, saying that Congress will face such a huge defeat in the elections that Rahul Gandhi will have to go on Congress Doodho Yatra. Will have to. Addressing an election rally in Bareilly, Shah said Rahul, Congress general secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra and SP chief Akhilesh Yadav did not attend the consecration ceremony of the Ram temple in Ayodhya as they feared that their vote bank might get shattered by their attendance. Is. Shah targeted the Samajwadi Party, alleging that it practices dynasty politics as its president Akhilesh Yadav has given tickets to five members of his family in the current elections.

It would have been better if they had given tickets to some other Yadav youth, Shah said. Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav also campaigned extensively for his party candidates in the third phase. Senior SP leader Shivpal Yadav sought votes for his son Aditya Yadav. Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief Mayawati also campaigned in favor of her party’s candidates. Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi held a road show in Fatehpur Sikri on May 3 to garner support for party candidate Ramnath Singh Sikarwar.

Disclaimer: CricketInFocus has not edited this news. This news has been published from PTI-language feed.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top