Rohit Sharma became the first captain in the world to win 50 T20s, also holds the record for scoring the most runs in T20 WC 2024

India has won the T20 World Cup title by defeating South Africa by 7 runs. In this match, Team India got the honor of becoming the world champion under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. Talking about the batsmen who scored the most runs for India this season, Rohit Sharma was at number one and he also performed brilliantly as a captain. Rohit Sharma took his run count beyond 250 this season, while Suryakumar Yadav was at number two in this list while Rishabh Pant was at number three.

Rohit scored the most runs

Suryakumar Yadav scored the most runs for India in this World Cup. While Rohit Sharma scored a total of 257 runs in 8 innings at an average of 36.71 and a strike rate of 156.70. Rohit Sharma scored 3 half-centuries in this season and his best score was 92 runs. He also hit 24 fours and 15 sixes during this period. Rohit Sharma was the highest run scorer for India while he was second in the list of overall highest run scorers.

Most runs in a T20 World Cup for India

319-Virat Kohli (2014)

296 – Virat Kohli (2022)

273 – Virat Kohli (2016)

257- Rohit Sharma (2024)

239- Suryakumar Yadav (2022)

227- Gautam Gambhir (2007)

219 – Suresh Raina (2010)

200- Rohit Sharma (2014)

Rohit won 50 T20Is as captain

With this, India defeated South Africa in the final under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma and he also became the first captain in the world to win 50 T20 matches. Pakistan captain Babar Azam is at second place with 48 wins.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top