Shahrukh Khan congratulates KKR stars on winning their third IPL trophy

New Delhi. Superstar Shah Rukh Khan has congratulated the ‘stars’ of his team Kolkata Knight Riders for winning the Indian Premier League title for the third time. KKR won the title for the third time on Sunday by defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad by eight wickets. Team owner Shah Rukh also thanked the fans for waiting for ten years. He wrote in a long post on his social media handles, “Everyone’s love and celebration should not stop. Thanks to every fan of KKR. Hopefully the youth around the world have learned that tough times do not last long.

He also praised the team’s mentor Gautam Gambhir, head coach Chandrakant Pandit, captain Shreyas Iyer, assistant coach Abhishek Nair, support staff Ryan Ten Deutsche, Bharat Arun, Carl Crowe and Nathan Leamon. He said, “My boys, my team, my champions, my KKR stars. I can’t do many things and you can’t do much either, but together we have achieved a lot and that is Kolkata Knight Riders.” He wrote, “Gautam Gambhir’s guidance, Chandu’s enthusiasm, Abhishek Nair’s love, Shreyas’ captaincy, Ryan, Bharat, Crowe, Leamon’s commitment.”

Shahrukh wrote, “GG (Gambhir) said that if there is no one vision for the team, then there can be differences in the team. Every player understood this. The trophy is not a proof that the team had the best players but it is proof that every player became the best for the team. You all are stars. Korbo, Lodbo, Jeetbo … always. See you at the stadium in 2025.

Disclaimer: CricketInFocus has not edited this news. This news has been published from PTI-language feed.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top