South Africa team will visit India, Indian women’s team will play Test, ODI and T20 series

India will host the South Africa women’s team for one Test, three ODIs and three T20 Internationals in June and July. An official of the Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) said that the ODI and T20 matches will be played in Bengaluru, while the Test match will be played in Chennai. The ODI matches will start from June 16 at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, while the one-off Test will start from June 28 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium.

After this the teams will return to Bengaluru for the T20 International series on July 5, 7 and 9. The importance of this T20 International series is even greater because the Women’s T20 World Cup will be played in Bangladesh in September-October. The series in the white-ball format were originally scheduled to be played late last year and were part of the ICC Future Tours Program (FTP), but were postponed due to the 50-over ICC Men’s World Cup held in India between October and November last year. Had to move forward. Now a test match has also been included in the limited overs series.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and Cricket South Africa (CSA) want to promote more women’s cricket in the traditional format. It is noteworthy that India played one Test each against England and Australia in Mumbai in December last year. In those matches, India defeated England by 347 runs and Australia by eight wickets, the biggest score in women’s test cricket.

Disclaimer: CricketInFocus has not edited this news. This news has been published from PTI-language feed.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top