T20 World Cup: How will the amount of Rs 125 crore be distributed among the players? Coach and selection committee will also get the amount

Team India, led by Rohit Sharma, won the T20 World Cup 2024 title, ending a long wait of 13 years. During this, a prize money of Rs 125 crore was announced for Team India by the BCCI. This amount will be given not only to the players and coaching staff but also to the team selectors. Know here who will get how much money?

Money will rain on the players

A 42-member team went for the T20 World Cup. The BCCI had selected a team of 15 players. All the players included in the team will be given Rs 5 crore each. During this time, the players who did not get a chance to play, including Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal, Yashasvi Jaiswal, will also be given Rs 5 crore. Shubhman Gill, Rinku Singh, Avesh Khan and Khalil Ahmed will be given Rs 1 crore each as reserve players with the team.

Coach and selection committee will also get money

Also, in the coaching staff, head coach Rahul Dravid will be given Rs 5 crore. While batting coach Vikram Rathod, fielding coach T Dilip and bowling coach Paras Mhambrey will be given Rs 2.5 crore each. At the same time, three physiotherapists, three throwdown specialists, two masseurs and strength and conditioning coach in the backroom staff will get Rs 2 crore each. All the members of the selection committee will be given Rs 1 crore each. At the same time, the logistics manager and media officer will also get rewards.

However, this is the first time that Team India has been given prize money for winning the World Cup. Earlier, when India won the World Cup in 1983, they were not given any prize money. The board did not have that much money. After this, on the request of the board, singer Lata Mangeshkar collected money for the team by doing a concert. In the year 2007, the winning team was given 12 crores. In the year 2011, all the players of the team that won the ODI World Cup were given 2 crores each.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top