Team India players got ‘ICC Team of the Year Cap’, see photos

The Test Team of the Year, ODI Team of the Year and T20 Team of the Year for 2023 were announced in January itself. But the Indian players got their caps recently. On Wednesday, the ICC announced the Team of the Cap, in which many Indian players are seen with caps.

R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja got caps for their excellent performance in Tests, while Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Mohammad Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav and Mohammad Shami got caps for their excellent performance in ODIs. As far as the T20 team is concerned, it includes Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav and Ravi Bishnoi.

In 2023, Ashwin played seven Tests and took 41 wickets. At the same time, Jadeja took 33 wickets in the same number of matches. Along with this, he also has 281 runs to his name. Talking about ODIs, Rohit played 27 matches and scored 1255 runs. Virat scored 1377 runs in the same number of matches. Last year, Ravi Bishnoi became the world’s best bowler in T20 and took 18 wickets in 11 matches.

ICC Test Teams

Usman Khawaja, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kane Williamson, Joe Root, Travis Head, Ravindra Jadeja, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, R Ashwin, Mitchell Starc, Stuart Broad.


Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Travis Head, Virat Kohli, Daryl Mitchell, Heinrich Klaasen, Marco Jansen, Adam Zampa, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

ICC T20 Teams

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Phil Salt, Nicholas Pooran, Suryakumar Yadav, Mark Chapman, Sikandar Raza, Alpesh Ramzani, Mark Adair, Ravi Bishnoi, Richard Ngarava.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top