Uttar Pradesh CM Adityanath and former CM Akhilesh Yadav congratulated India on its victory in the T20 World Cup

Lucknow. Many leaders of the state, including Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and the state’s main opposition party Samajwadi Party (SP) president Akhilesh Yadav, congratulated the Indian cricket team and the countrymen on winning the T20 World Cup. Adityanath said in his congratulatory message on the social media platform ‘X’ late Saturday night, “Hearty congratulations to the people of India! Congratulations to the ‘world champion’ Indian cricket team! Jai Hind.

Akhilesh Yadav shared a picture of Team India on ‘X’ on Sunday and wrote, “Congratulations to the country on the victory of the Indian cricket team.” In his congratulatory message on ‘X’, the state’s Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya said, “The wonderful, unbelievable, invincible Indian cricket team has created history by winning against South Africa in the final match of the T-20 World Cup by performing brilliantly and excellently. Hearty congratulations and best wishes to all the players of the Indian team for their excellent performance. Thanks and congratulations for making the countrymen proud.”

Deputy Chief Minister Brajesh Pathak also wrote on X, “World victorious India! Hearty congratulations to the Indian cricket team on its historic victory in the T20 World Cup. Hearty congratulations to all the citizens of the country and the state. Today the whole country is proud of the wonderful performance of the Indian team.” Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) national coordinator Akash Anand wrote on X, “Hearty congratulations to the Indian cricket team on becoming the T20 World Cup winner again.” The Indian team won the T20 World Cup on Saturday by defeating South Africa by seven runs in a very exciting match, ending India’s 11-year long wait for the ICC title.

Disclaimer: CricketInFocus has not edited this news. This news has been published from PTI-language feed.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top