Former Indian cricketer Yusuf Pathan got a big victory in the Lok Sabha elections, defeating senior Congress leader Adhir Ranjan Chowdhary

Former Indian cricket team player Yusuf Pathan performed well in his first attempt on the pitch of politics and registered a big victory. Yusuf Pathan contested the Lok Sabha elections 2024 from Baharampur seat of West Bengal on behalf of Trinamool Congress. He had a big challenge from senior Congress leader Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, but he overcame this challenge and registered a big victory from this seat.

In the Lok Sabha elections 2024, 41-year-old Yusuf Pathan got a total of 458831 votes while his opponent and Congress veteran Adhir Ranjan Chowdhary got 389729 votes. Yusuf stood for the first time in this election and defeated his opponent Adhir Ranjan by a margin of 69102 votes. After achieving success on the cricket field, Yusuf Pathan also performed brilliantly on the Siachi pitch in his first attempt and won a big victory in his first election itself.

Yusuf Pathan scored 2 centuries in 57 ODIs for India and scored a total of 810 runs while his best score was 123 not out while in ODIs he also took 33 wickets for India in the same number of matches. At the same time, he scored 236 runs in T20 matches. And played 22 matches. In T20 he scored 236 runs and his best score was 37 not out while he has a total of 13 wickets to his name. He did not get a chance to play for India in the Test format. He was a right-handed batsman and also bowled off-break.

Let us tell you that many cricketers have already reached the Parliament by winning the Lok Sabha elections. These include Gautam Gambhir, Navjot Singh Sidhu, Mohammad Azharuddin, Kirti Azad, Chetan Chauhan. Gambhir contested on behalf of BJP in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections and also won. However, he did not get a ticket from the party for the 2024 elections.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top