How difficult is it for Abhishek to score a hattrick of victories from Diamond Harbor? Votes will be cast in the last phase

Voting for the Diamond Harbour constituency in the Lok Sabha elections is scheduled to be held on June 1. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections in West Bengal, TMC won 22 seats while BJP made a remarkable lead with 18 seats. Congress won two seats. Candidates from the Diamond Harbour Lok Sabha constituency include Abhishek Banerjee from AITC, Pratikur Rahman from CPI(M) and Abhijit Das from BJP. There were a total of 1,719,190 eligible voters in the Diamond Harbour parliamentary constituency in 2019. Abhishek Banerjee, representing the All India Trinamool Congress, won with a total of 791,127 votes and became the MP for the region. In second place was Nilanjan Roy of the Bharatiya Janata Party, he got 470,533 votes, falling short by 320,594 votes.

All eyes are on the Diamond Harbor Lok Sabha seat in West Bengal. Here, Trinamool Congress’s most prominent leader and current MP Abhishek Banerjee is contesting for the third consecutive time, while the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has placed its bet on Abhijit Das Bobby. The Trinamool Congress calls this seat a model constituency, while the opposition has termed it a laboratory of violence. If Banerjee gets more votes than 2019 in the current Lok Sabha elections, it will increase her credibility and strengthen her influence in the Trinamool at a time when influential leaders like Tapas Roy and Arjun Singh and veteran leaders like Shubhendu Adhikari joined the BJP three years ago due to sharp differences within the party.

There were a total of 1,555,914 registered voters in the Diamond Harbour parliamentary constituency in the 2014 elections. Abhishek Banerjee, the All India Trinamool Congress candidate, emerged victorious, securing a total of 508,481 votes and securing the seat as a Member of Parliament. Dr. Abul Hasnat, representing the Communist Party of India (Marxist), came in second with a total of 437,183 votes, falling short by 71,298 votes. The main parties competing for seats in West Bengal include the All India Trinamool Congress (AITC), the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), and a coalition of the Left Front and the Indian National Congress.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top