BJP misused the administration, Election Commission was slow in taking action: Akhilesh

Lucknow. Samajwadi Party (SP) national president and former chief minister Akhilesh Yadav on Saturday accused the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) of misusing the government and administration and said that the Election Commission was slow in taking action. In a statement issued from the SP headquarters, Akhilesh Yadav alleged that “Today, when it was the last phase of voting, the BJP did not refrain from its habitual misuse of government and administration.” Giving the example of booths like Barhaj in Mirzapur and Deoria district, he said, “Many complaints have been lodged against the BJP for intimidating voters, obstructing voting, and threatening or chasing away polling agents on the strength of power.”

Akhilesh Yadav said that “At many places Samajwadi Party workers were misbehaved with and arrested. The administration’s intention was to not let Samajwadi Party supporters vote.” Expressing dissatisfaction, the SP chief said, “It is regrettable that the Election Commission was very slow in taking action. The lack of transparency in the work of the Commission for free and fair elections puts a question mark on the democratic system.” However, he also said, “At present the public is aware, it has itself resisted at many places.” Yadav claimed that “the wind that blew from the west in favor of the Samajwadi PDA ‘India’ alliance to save the Constitution and democracy turned into a tsunami in the seventh phase.

All sections of society including farmers, youth, businessmen, teachers, employees, advocates, voted to remove BJP.” Expressing gratitude to the voters, he said that “On the last voting day of the seventh phase of Lok Sabha elections 2024, the voters voted against the BJP and vented out their full anger to remove it from power.” He said that “Along with writing the script of BJP’s defeat, the voters paved the way for the Samajwadi Party and ‘India’ alliance to come to power at the Center.” Yadav said that “Today BJP was completely wiped out in Maharajganj, Gorakhpur, Kushinagar, Deoria, Basgaon, Ghosi, Salempur, Ballia, Ghazipur, Chandauli, Varanasi, Mirzapur and Robertsganj Lok Sabha constituencies. Even in the Prime Minister’s constituency Varanasi, the voters showed extreme indifference towards him.

Disclaimer: CricketInFocus has not edited this news. This news has been published from PTI-language feed.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top